VRChat 2018.3.2

October 2, 2018

Client

Features

  • Introducing the VRChat Trust and Safety System! This system is a new extension of the currently-implemented VRChat Trust system, and is designed to keep users safe from nuisance users negatively impacting your experience in VRChat. Read more about it here!
  • You can now Favorite up to 3 avatars! In your Avatar menu, while you're wearing the avatar, click "Favorite" under the preview on the left. You can only favorite avatars from pedestals. We plan on addressing organizing your own uploaded avatars in a future update
  • Quick Menu has been revamped with a better layout, a new style of toggle, and a new section on the top of the menu that is context-sensitive. See the Safety System document for more details
  • Social Quick Menu has been revamped. See the Safety System document for more details

Changes

  • Legacy animations on avatars newer than September 1st, 2018 will be removed. See this blog post for more info. This does not affect non-legacy animations
  • The VRChat Home has been updated with some new videos instructing users on how to use the Trust and Safety System
  • "System" menu has been renamed "Settings"
  • There is now a "Go!" button on the loading screen that lets you idle at the loading screen before you load into a world. If you don't want this, you can disable it in your Settings menu: "Skip Go Button in Load"
  • Toggle Nameplates and HUD has been moved to the "UI Elements" quick menu
  • Offline Friends is now hidden until you click to expand
  • World rows in Avatar/Social menus are now hidden once you are a New User Trust Rank or higher
  • Mic volume slider has been moved to the Settings menu
  • Loading screen background has been darkened significantly
  • Initial "VRChat" loading screen has been changed to match the new loading screen background
  • Changed up some loading screen tips, added more related to the Safety System
  • "Mute Users by Default" and "Block Avatars by Default" have been removed, as they are now managed by the Safety Mode you're using
  • Safe Mode (triggered by Shift+Esc on Desktop, both Menu Buttons+both Triggers in VR) no longer mutes and blocks all users, but instead reverts you to the "Safe Mode" Safety Mode.
  • Muting a user no longer mutes the audio on the avatar, as the Safety System now handles this
  • When you unfriend a user, you now have to click a confirmation box so you don't accidentally unfriend someone
  • Online friends in friend groups are now listed first before the offline users
  • The login screen now has a button to temporarily show your password so you can ensure you're typing it right

Fixes

  • Safety and Security fixes
  • World filesize is now calculated correctly wherever it is displayed. Apparently, 1000 != 1024 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
  • Optimization to the menu to lessen the frequency and severity of frameloss while browsing friends, worlds, etc
  • Rotating your wrist should no longer result in strange local-only twisting behavior while in VR
  • Updated components of SyncVideoPlayer to fix YouTube functionality

Known Issues

  • If you enter a station that is disabled when the world starts and is enabled by a trigger later, you cannot exit it and must respawn

SDK

Fixes

  • Fixed an issue where the SDK spammed errors in the Unity console when it didn't recognize some data sent by the API

Did this page help you?