- You can now upgrade a Steam account into a VRChat account, or merge a Steam account into a pre-existing VRChat account! You can find the button to Upgrade Account in your Settings menu, in the bottom right. You will only see this button if you are logged into a Steam account. Follow the steps as you're prompted
- If you already have a VRChat account, you will be prompted to "merge" your Steam account into your VRChat account
- If you do not already have a VRChat account, you will be prompted to make a new VRChat account, and then merge your Steam account into the new VRChat account
- The merge process can take up to an hour, so keep that in mind
- Merging or upgrading a Steam account into a VRChat account will carry over all your friends, your favorites, and your groups into your new or pre-existing VRChat account
- You will retain the name of your VRChat account when you merge
- Merging or upgrading an account is irreversible, so ensure you're merging or upgrading into the correct VRChat account. Once an account is merged or upgraded, it cannot be undone.
- The UI has received a visual overhaul! Although functionality remains the same, the UI has been changed in numerous places for visual consistency.
- Worlds can now have up to five "tags". Tags make it easier for users to find a world. Example tags might include "game", "avatars", or "hangout"
- You can search for Tags in the Worlds search interface by searching for a term, then changing the "Search In" button to "Tags" instead of "Title".
- Users can now Report worlds for various issues. Find the Report button on the World Details tab.
- Safety and Security fixes
- Performance fixes, including a more performant Voice Chat
- When your email address on your VRChat account has been changed, you will receive an email notification to your old email address
- You can now add up to five "tags" when uploading a world
Updated about 2 years ago
Did this page help you?